SPRING VALLEY, WI - High school volleyball season may have ended, but the honors for a couple of Spring Valley players for their play on the floor for the season are now known.

The good news is that both players that earned All-Conference honors will be back next season, so Head Coach Kelli Schlegel has a little something to build with.

Junior hitter Alyxis Johansen earned first team honors for the Cardinals while fellow junior Mataya Kado earned honorable mention honors.

Johansen led the Cardinals in kills, attacks and many other statistical categories.

“This is a big honor considering the amount of outstanding players in the Dunn-St. Croix this year,” said Schlegel. “She definitely earned this honor with her performance

Johansen was in the top 10 for kills, aces and blocks in conference games.

“She was our team leader on and off the court and I look forward to working with her for another year,” Schlegel said. “She's a competitor with some big goals in mind!”

Kado received honorable mention nods for being in the top 15 in both kills and blocks in conference play.

She has got the drive to win and to better herself,” Schlegel said of the junior. “I also look forward to working with her one more year because she's got more talent, effort and heart in herself that she can show to everyone!”

Schlegel also nominated another player, senior Quinn Anderson. Anderson didn’t receive any honors, but Schlegel felt that her all-around scrappy play should have earned something.

“I am really proud of Quinn for everything's she done this year,” Schlegel said. “She really stepped up as a senior and put all her heart and effort into this team.  She was in a three way tie for most aces in the conference at 22.  She was also among the top 15 in digs.”

The coach feels that Anderson’s shoes are going to be really hard to fill next year.

The rest of the All-Conference selectins are below.

“1st Team” - Alyssa Dachel Colfax Senior, Kameri Meredith Colfax Junior, Rachel Scharlau - Colfax Junior, Sam Pretasky Colfax Junior, Morgan Radtke Elk Mound Senior - Player of the Year, Kortnee Halgren Elk Mound Junior and Alyxis Johansen Spring Valley Junior.

“2nd Team” - Jaida Peterson Boyceville Senior, Jozie Buchanen Colfax Junior, Devany Bauer, Durand Senior, Hannah Prissel Durand Senior, Abigail Curry Elk Mound Senior, Madelyn Oehlke Glenwood City Sophomore, Macayla Thompson Mondovi Sophomore and Rian Evans Mondovi Senior.

“Honorable Mention” - Hannah Johnson Boyceville Junior, Savannah Henricks Colfax Senior, Nataya Hurlburt Durand Senior, Alyssa Peterson Elmwood Senior, Delaney Quinn Glenwood City Senior and Mataya Kado Spring Valley Junior.