Submitted by Pam Powers, UW Stout Communications

MENOMONIE, WI – The following students from the area have received the University of Wisconsin-Stout Chancellor’s Award for the spring 2018 semester. The award is presented to students who have a grade point average of 3.5 or above.

UW-Stout, Wisconsin’s Polytechnic University, has 48 undergraduate majors and 23 graduate programs, including one doctoral degree. UW-Stout, established in 1891, prides itself on the success of its students in the workplace, with an employment rate at or above 98 percent for recent graduates. The university was awarded the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality award in 2001. Enrollment for the fall semester was 9,401.

Here are the students from Elmwood, WI: Nickolas Bechel, BS information technology management, Junior. Casey Joyce, BS early childhood education, Freshman. Kaitlyn Lee, BS dietetics, Junior.

Spring Valley, WI: Ellen Brorson, BS human development and family studies, Junior. Justin Ellefson, BS applied mathematics and computer science, Senior. Rebecca Fesenmaier, BS early childhood education, Sophomore. Jordan Jensen, BS applied mathematics and computer science, Sophomore. Aidan Manley, BS art education, Junior. Jason Richardson, BS Mechanical Engineering, Sophomore. Rachel Traynor, BS special education, Junior

Wilson, WI: Andrew Pierzina, BS psychology, Sophomore. Alayna Shaw, BS Computer Science, Freshman.