UW-La Crosse announces fall 2018 Dean's List
Five area students named
Submitted by University Communications, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse

LA CROSSE, WI – The following five area students have been named to the Dean's List at the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse for the fall semester of the 2018-19 academic year, ending December 2018.

Those five local students are: Baldwin, WI - Amanda Kaiser, Spanish Major and Brooke Mikla, Undeclared Major – SAH. Spring Valley, WI - Hunter Charles, Microbiology Major
 Carley Laffin, Biology Major: Biomedical Science Concentration and Cassandra Quinn, Mathematics Major: Applied Emphasis. Woodville, WI - Daniel Weninger, Computer Science Major.

Qualification for the Dean's List is limited to students who have attained outstanding academic achievement. To be eligible, students must have earned not less than a 3.5 semester grade point average and carried a minimum of 12 credits.

UW-La Crosse, founded in 1909, is one of the 13 four-year institutions in the University of Wisconsin System. UWL has more than 10,500 full and part-time students enrolled in 101 undergraduate, 28 graduate and two doctoral academic programs.

UW-La Crosse - www.uwlax.edu - is the state's top-ranked public or private higher education institution by U.S. News & World Reports for master's degree institutions and has been ranked among the top four Midwestern public institutions for more than a decade. UW-La Crosse remains one of only two Wisconsin colleges to make Kiplinger's Personal Finance's list of the top 100 best values nationwide in public colleges.

Baylor’s Rylee Hope Jorges recognized
Honor Students named at Baylor University
Submitted by Melissa Perry, Office Manager of Media Communications, Baylor University

WACO, TX – Rylee Hope Jorges was one of the more than 4,400 Baylor University students who were named to the Dean's Academic Honor Roll for the 2018 fall semester. Students honored on the Dean's List are Baylor undergraduates with a minimum grade-point average of 3.7, while enrolled in a minimum of 12 semester hours. Rylee Hope Jorges of Baldwin is studying in the School of Education.

Baylor University is a private Christian university and a nationally ranked research institution. The University provides a vibrant campus community for more than 17,000 students by blending interdisciplinary research with an international reputation for educational excellence and a faculty commitment to teaching and scholarship. Chartered in 1845 by the Republic of Texas, Baylor is the oldest continually operating University in Texas. Located in Waco, Baylor welcomes students from all 50 states and more than 80 countries to study a broad range of degrees among its 12 nationally recognized academic divisions.