SPRING VALLEY, WI – As the girls’ season came to an end, the All-Conference teams were selected for the Dunn-St. Croix Conference.

Spring Valley senior Katy Schreiber was the lone Cardinal on the All-Conference teams. Schreiber led the team in free throws, making 26-of-38 for a .684 shooting percentage. She was third on the team in scoring with an average of five points per game and averaged 3.7 rebounds per contest as well.

Katy played tough in the post for the Cardinals when she was often undersized there. Her grittiness and nose for the ball helped her earn the honors for first-year Head Coach Sean Hoolihan’s team.

“Katy always played tough every night,” said Hoolihan. “She worked hard on getting rebounds and deflections for our team. She did a great job of competing every night and giving all she had. I am proud of her accomplishments on being all-conference.”

The rest of the 2016-17 D-SC All Conference Girls’ Basketball Teams:


NAME                                     SCHOOL                                GRADE

Madsyn Riek                            Boyceville                                12

Ally Heidorn                             Colfax                                      12

Ambree Schlosser                  Durand                                                12

Emily Annis                              Durand                                                10

Elizabeth Fasbender               Elk Mound                                12

Haley Poeschel                       Mondovi                                   11


Savannah Henricks                 Colfax                                      10

Shae Baier                              Durand                                                11

Emma Hansen                         Durand                                                10

Kami King                                Elk Mound                                12

Allie Weber                              Elk Mound                                11

Morgan Radtke                        Elk Mound                                10

Janesa Klinger                                    Glenwood City                        11


Cassie Malean                         Boyceville                                12

Morgan Kuhn                           Boyceville                                12

Kameri Meredith                      Colfax                                      9

Alyssa Dachel                         Colfax                                      10

Becca Moll                               Glenwood City                        12

Kylee Sabelko                         Plum City/Elmwood                  12

Katy Schreiber                        Spring Valley                           12       


Ambree Schlosser                  Durand                                       12

Elizabeth Fasbender               Elk Mound                                12