Local area students named to Dean's List at UW-River Falls
Submitted by Deb Toftness, UWRF

RIVER FALLS, WI - The University of Wisconsin-River Falls fall semester Dean's List honoring 1,172 students has been released by Interim Registrar Kelly Browning.

The following Woodville-Baldwin, Elmwood, Spring Valley and Wilson area students and their majors who have been named to the Dean’s List for the 2016 fall semester they are: Jenna Curtis, Accounting, Lindsey Hudson, Animal Science, Madeline Kosch, Biology, Dylan Merritt, Pre-Major, Braeden Moening, Business Administration, Kennedy Alf, Health & Human Performanc, Emily Benoy, Communication Sciences and Disorders, Jonah Campbell, Health & Human Performance, Nicole Cernohous, Sociology, Laura Fern, English, Samantha Maughan, Broad Field Social Studies, Monica McNamara, Elementary Education, Kathryn Molenaar, Broad Field Social Studies, Abby Shackleton, Health & Human Performance, Tayler Sykora, Marketing Communications, Catherine Thompson, Health & Human Performance, Jill Tiffany, Health and Wellness Management, Jaron Turner, Computer Science & Information Systems, Jordan Walkky, Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages, Rebekah Wynveen, Marketing Communications, Jennifer Pulk, Social Work, Kaitlyn Sabelko, Elementary Education, Rachel Franzen, Biology, Miranda Haack, Elementary Education, Collin Huebel, Biology, Sophia Koch, Journalism, Julian Manley, Music Education, McKenna Mattison, Biotechnology, Amanda Miller, Art Education and Bryan Bednarek, Agricultural Business

To be named to the Dean's List, a full-time undergraduate must earn a grade point average of at least 3.5 on a scale of 4.0, or midway between an "A" and "B" average. Area students are listed below by hometown, name, and major.

Founded in 1874, the University of Wisconsin-River Falls is located in a scenic community just 30 miles from downtown St. Paul. UW-River Falls students are empowered, beginning in their first semester, to participate in groundbreaking research, global travel, and collaborative learning with award-winning and caring faculty. This commitment to academic excellence has led to UW-River Falls consistently being named a Best College in the Midwest.

Local students named to CVTC’s President’s List
Submitted by Mark Gunderman, CVTC

EAU CLAIRE, WI -- Chippewa Valley Technical College (CVTC) announces that the following students have been named to the President’s List for the Fall 2016 term. To be eligible, students must complete a minimum of six credits with a semester grade point average of 3.5 or higher. 

From Elmwood: Adam D. Delong, Tanja Gift, and Kylie Morgan.

Chippewa Valley Technical College delivers superior, progressive technical education which improves the lives of students, meets the workforce needs of the region, and strengthens the larger community. Campuses are located in Chippewa Falls, Eau Claire, Menomonie, Neillsville and River Falls. CVTC serves an 11-county area in west central Wisconsin. CVTC is part of the Wisconsin Technical College System (WTCS) and is one of 16 WTCS colleges located throughout the state.